NO.FIN/ESTT-67/99 (Pt)                                             Dated  Kohima, the 1st March, 2006.




           The matter of regulating Pension payment and elimination of fake, as well as, irregular drawal of pension was engaging the attention of the State Govt. for some time. The Government have now decided in consultation with the Nagaland Pensioners Association, to introduce Identity Card for drawal of pension. Accordingly, the Nagaland Pensioners Association have been authorized by the Government to issue I.D. Card-D to all the Nagaland State Government Pensioners and Family Pensioners. This arrangement shall be in force initially for a period of three years subject to further extension.


           The Card will be issued through the District Units of Nagaland Pensioners Association. Possession of this I.D. Card-D will be compulsory without production of which the Pension Disbursing Authority (Treasury/Bank) shall refuse payment of pension.


           An amount of Rs.20/- (Rupees twenty) at the time of initial issue and Rs. 10/- (Rupees ten) for every renewal shall be charged by Nagaland Pensioners Association towards cost of stationery and administrative expenses.


           This scheme shall take effect from 1st April 2006. All Treasury Officers/Banks are informed to insist production of I.D.  Card-D by the Pensioners/Family Pensioners at the time of drawal of Pension w.e.f. 1-4-2006 onwards.




Finance Commissioner.


NO.FIN/ESTT-67/99 (Pt)                                              Dated Kohima, the 1st March, 2006.


Copy to :-

1. The Accountant General, Nagaland, Kohima.

2. The Additional Chief Secretary to Chief Minister, Nagaland, Kohima.

3. The Commissioner & Secretary to the Governor, Raj Bhavan, Kohima.

4. The Sr. P.S. to Chief Secretary, Nagaland, Kohima.

5. All Administrative Heads of Department, Govt. of Nagaland, Kohima.

6. The Secretary, Nagaland Legislative Assembly.

7. The Secretary, NPSC, Nagaland, Kohima.

8. All Heads of Department, Govt. of Nagaland, Kohima/Dimapur.

9. All D.Cs/ADCs in Nagaland.

10. The Resident  Commissioner/Dy. Resident Commissioner, Nagaland House, Delhi/Calcutta /Guwahati/Shillong.

11. The Director, Treasuries & Accounts, Nagaland, Kohima.

12. All Treasury Officers/Sub-Treasury Officers in Nagaland.

13. All Lead Branches of the State Bank of India in Nagaland.

14. The President, Nagaland Pensioners Association, Kohima.


          (MENUKHOL JOHN)

Officer-on-Special Duty (Finance)

Text Box: Home  l  Budget 2006-07  l  FRBM Act  l  Money Lenders’ Act  l  VAT Act  l VAT Rules  l  VAT Schedule  l  Annual Report